Forex Germany

Forex Cashbacks and Rebates

These days it is almost a standard market procedure that FX brokers pass on parts of their income to FX service providers in order to obtain access to their customer base.

Service providers with a solid customer base take advantage of this, as this allows them e.g. to negotiate special conditions on behalf of their clients. Some companies offer free market information or trading signals while others repay their clients a substantial part of the commissions received.

Typically the rebate will be quoted in pips for each traded lot and will be calculated accordingly. For example, if every day 0.4 lots EUR/USD are traded, this will result in 8.4 lots for 21 trading days per month. A rebate of 0.25 pips equals USD 2.5 per lot which will result in a payment of USD 21.00. The calculator here adjoined can be used for an estimate of the payments to be expected.

In any case, it should be avoided to select brokers solely based on the available rebate. On the contrary, if the broker's rebate is very high compared with other brokers, e.g. more than e.g. 0.4 pips or $4 per round-turn lot, this may indicate a hard sell approach which a broker with a satisfied customer base simply won't need.

Rebates

The classic rebate rate varies depending on the provider, the broker and partially also on the currency pair being traded and ranges in general from 60% to 80%. Usually, brokers invoice on a monthly basis and the rebate provider pays usually by the 15th day of the following month. Payment is done by cheque, bank transfer or also through PayPal.

The registration is usually straightforward and broadly automated; the registration process of new accounts will usually be finished within a few hours. A selection of rebate providers is listed below:

Commission discount

Especially with new providers there is always the risk that the rebate is not paid in time or not paid at all. Therefore, direct commission discounts or rebates that are paid by the broker should be taken into consideration.

In this case, special conditions are applied either in form of a reduction of the ECN trading commission or in form of a direct repayment of a portion of the commission directly into the clients trading account by the broker at the end of each month. It is therefore not necessary any longer to involve a third party, accounts just need to be opened by using a special link.

For the time being, Forexgermany offers such special trading conditions for the following brokers:

Menu

Deutsch / English

Domain Factory

Forex Germany

Forex Cashbacks und Rebates

Es hat sich im Markt durchgesetzt, daß Forex Broker einen Teil ihrer Erlöse an Forex Dienstleister ausschütten, um deren Kundenpotential zu erschließen.

Dienstleister, die eine entsprechende Kundenbasis mitbringen, nutzen dies zum Beispiel um für ihre Kunden im Gegenzug Sonderkonditionen zu verhandeln. Manche Dienstleister stellen ihren Kunden stattdessen auch kostenlos Marktinformationen oder Handelssignale zur Verfügung und andere wiederum schütten einen wesentlichen Anteil der erhaltenen Provision an ihre Kunden aus.

Die Rückvergütung wird in der Regel in Pips je gehandeltem Lot angegeben und auch entsprechend abgerechnet. Werden zum Beispiel jeden Tag 0,4 Lots EUR/USD gehandelt, ergibt das bei 21 Handelstagen im Monat 8,4 Lots. Eine Rückvergütung von 0,25 Pips entspricht USD 2,50 je Lot, somit ergibt sich eine Auszahlung von USD 21,00. Der nebenstehende Kalkulator kann zur Abschätzung der zu erwartenden Auszahlungen verwendet werden.

Es sollte in jedem Fall vermieden werden, den Broker ausschließlich auf Basis einer möglichen Rückvergütung auszuwählen. Im Gegenteil, eine im Vergleich hohe Rückvergütung von z.B. 0,4 Pips bzw. USD 4,- je Lot oder mehr deutet auf einen sehr aggressiven Vertriebsansatz hin, was ein guter Broker mit einer zufriedenen Kundenbasis ja eher nicht nötig hat.

Rückvergütung

Die Ausschüttungsquote bei der klassischen Rückvergütung variiert je nach Anbieter, Broker und teilweise auch nach gehandeltem Währungspaar und liegt üblicherweise zwischen 60% und 80% der vom Broker gezahlten Provision. Die einzelnen Broker erstellen ihre Abrechnungen üblicherweise monatlich, die Anbieter zahlen die Rückvergütung dann in der Regel bis zum 15. des Folgemonats aus. Die Zahlungen können per Scheck, per Überweisung oder auch über Paypal erfolgen.

Die Registrierung ist in der Regel unkompliziert und weitgehend automatisiert. Die Einmeldung neuer Accounts ist in der Regel innerhalb weniger Stunden abgeschlossen. Einige Anbieter sind nachfolgend aufgeführt:

Direktrabatt

Da insbesondere bei neuen Anbietern grundsätzlich das Risiko besteht, daß die Rückvergütung im nächsten Monat nicht ausgezahlt wird und auch die Zahlungsabwicklung nicht immer reibungslos abläuft, bietet sich als Alternative der Direktrabatt bzw. die Rückvergütung durch den Broker selbst an.

In diesem Fall kommen Sonderkonditionen zur Anwendung, bei denen entweder die ECN Commission reduziert wird oder der Broker am Monatsende die Rückvergütung dem jeweiligen Handelskonto gutschreibt. Die aktive Einbindung eines Dritten ist somit nicht mehr erforderlich, lediglich bei der Kontoeröffnung ist ein spezieller Link zu verwenden.

Forexgermany bietet aktuell solche Sonderkonditionen für die folgenden Broker an:

Menü

Deutsch / English

Domain Factory