Forex Germany

Forex Broker - IC Markets

International Capital Markets is an Australian FX broker, going back as far as to the end of 2007. The company's founders previously worked in FX trading for a long time. IC Markets is headquartered in Sydney. In addition to its FX trading section, IC Markets also provides access to trading in stocks, indices as well as futures and commodities.

Type

STP/ECN Broker

Financial market supervision

IC Markets is supervised by the Australian Securities & Investments Commission (ASIC), Australia's independent supervising authority.

Protection of deposits

Neither IC Markets nor ASIC provide any information regarding the protection of deposits.

Segregation of clients' funds

As a financial company regulated by ASIC, IC Markets is obliged to keep clients' funds on separate accounts, thus ensuring that creditors do not have access to client's deposits in case of bankruptcy. Partial amounts used as a margin at the time of the bankruptcy are not subject to this regulation.

Customer support

Customer support is available in English only. Enquiries are answered swiftly, bearing in mind the different time zone.

Account opening

For the opening of an account, International Capital Markets requires a proof of identity (personal ID or passport), a proof of address (account or credit card statement, utility bill) and a proof of an existing banking account for any pay-outs. Documents can be scanned in and uploaded when opening the account. The account opening will be completed within a few hours depending on the time zone.

Deposits on a customer account are available by bank transfer (2-3 business days) or by credit card (online, within a few hours). Pay-outs are allowed by bank transfer to the customer's account only; pay-outs to third parties are not permitted.

Liquidity provider

International Capital Markets has a number of liquidity providers available, among them Integral, hotspot and Lucid. Individual agreements will also ensure that trading is possible at the quoted prices at any time. With that said, IC Markets may well possess one of the biggest liquidity pools in the retail market.

Server location

IC Markets' servers are located in New York.

Server time

Summer time: GMT+3
Winter time: GMT+3

Account parameters

Standard account True ECN account
Spreads: variable, starting from 1.0 pips variable, starting from 0.0 pips
Currency pairs: 64, gold, silver, CFDs 64, gold, silver, CFDs
Decimal places: five, accuracy 0.1 pips five, accuracy 0.1 pips
Leverage: 1:500 1:500
Minimum deposit: USD 200 USD 200
Minimum contract size: 0.01 lot 0.01 lot
Account currencies: AUD, CHF, EUR, GBP, JPY, NZD, SGD, USD AUD, CHF, EUR, GBP, JPY, NZD, SGD, USD
Commission: n/a AUD 7 per round-turn lot

Special trading conditions

Special trading conditions in form of a direct commission discount are automatically applied to all IC Markets True ECN Accounts opened using the following link. The commission is reduced to AUD 5.50 per round-turn lot.

Menu

Deutsch / English

Domain Factory

Forex Germany

Forex Broker - IC Markets

International Capital Markets ist ein australischer Forex Broker, der bereits Ende 2007 gegründet wurde, bei den Unternehmensgründern handelt es sich um Personen mit langjähriger Erfahrung im Forex Bereich. Der Hauptsitz von IC Markets befindet sich in Sydney. Neben reinen FX Geschäften bietet IC Markets auch Zugang zu Aktien und Indizes sowie den Future- und Rohstoffmärkten.

Art

STP Broker, ECN

Finanzmarktaufsicht

IC Markets untersteht der Australian Securities & Investments Commission (ASIC), der unabhängigen Aufsichtsbehörde Australiens.

Einlagensicherung

Weder IC Markets noch die ASIC machen Angaben zu einer Einlagensicherung.

Trennung von Kundengeldern

Als ein von der ASIC reguliertes Unternehmen ist IC Markets verpflichtet, Kundengelder auf separaten Konten zu führen, wodurch im Falle einer Insolvenz Gläubiger keinen Zugriff auf diese Kundengelder haben. Teilbeträge, die zum Zeitpunkt der Insolvenz als Margin genutzt werden, sind hiervon nicht betroffen.

Kundensupport

Kundensupport ist nur in englischer Sprache verfügbar. Anfragen werden zeitnah beantwortet, wobei allerdings die unterschiedlichen Zeitzonen berücksichtigt werden müssen.

Kontoeröffnung

Die Kontoeröffnung bei International Capital Markets erfordert einen Identitätsnachweis (Personalausweis oder Reisepaß), einen Adressnachweis (Konto- oder Kreditkartenauszug, Strom- oder Gasrechnung) sowie einen Nachweis für eine bestehende Bankverbindung für mögliche Auszahlungen. Die Dokumente können eingescannt und direkt bei der Kontoeröffnung hochgeladen werden. Die Kontoeröffnung kann je nach Timing (Zeitzonen) innerhalb weniger Stunden abgeschlossen werden.

Einzahlungen auf ein Kundenkonto können per Banküberweisung (2 - 3 Werktage) oder per Kreditkarte (Online, wenige Stunden) erfolgen. Auszahlungen können nur auf ein Bankkonto des Kunden erfolgen, Zahlungen an Dritte sind nicht möglich.

Liquidityprovider

Internatioal Capital Markets verfügt über eine Vielzahl von Liquidity Providern, unter anderem Integral, hotspot und Lucid. Durch individuelle Vereinbarungen wird zudem sichergestellt, daß die quotierten Preise auch jederzeit handelbar sind. Vor diesem Hintergrund dürfte IC Markets derzeit über einen der größten Liquidity Pools im Retail Bereich verfügen.

Serverstandorte

Die Server von IC Markets befinden sich in New York.

Serverzeit

Sommerzeit: GMT+3
Winterzeit: GMT+3

Kontoparameter

Standard True ECN
Spreads: variabel, ab 1,0 Pips variabel, ab 0,0 Pips
Währungspaare: 64, Gold, Silber, CFDs 64, Gold, Silber, CFDs
Dezimalstellen: fünf, Genauigkeit 0,1 Pips fünf, Genauigkeit 0,1 Pips
Hebel: variabel, maximal 1:500 variabel, maximal 1:500
Mindesteinzahlung: USD 200 USD 200
Mindestkontraktgröße: 0,01 Lot 0,01 Lot
Kontowährungen: AUD, CHF, EUR, GBP, JPY, NZD, SGD, USD AUD, CHF, EUR, GBP, JPY, NZD, SGD, USD
Commission: n/a AUD 7 je Lot

Sonderkonditionen

Für IC Markets True ECN Live Accounts, die über den nachfolgenden Link eröffnet werden, kommen Sonderkonditionen in Form eines Direktrabatt auf die Commission zur Anwendung. Die Commission reduziert sich dann auf AUD 5.50 je Lot.

MenĂ¼

Deutsch / English

Domain Factory