Forex Germany

Expert Advisors - iProfit HFT EA

iProfit HFT EA is a high frequency trader, as it can be guessed by the name. The EA uses a fast learning neural network in order to predict the trading range for the upcoming trading hour based on the historic price movements of the last 48 hours.

The Expert Advisor mainly trades during periods with particular trends and tries to avoid sideways moving markets. Currency pairs have been selected in such manner, based on EURUSD correlated pairs as well as uncorrelated pairs, that additional diversification will be achieved. However, the applicable trading strategy is the same for all pairs; the only difference is that uncorrelated pairs require a higher success probability in order to trigger a new trade.

Internal stop loss and take profit limits are automatically placed at support and resistance levels. In order to protect open trades, e.g. in cases of connectivity issues, external limits are set at intervals of 120 pips, this value being a trading parameter configurable by the user. To compensate for the slightly lower success rate of the EURUSD correlated pairs, a tighter stop loss limit is applied; in this case positions may be reopened at a more favourable price level.

iProfit HFT EA offers a money management system, but can also be traded with fixed lots. Additionally, the EA can be set to use just a proportion of the account balance to make it easier to trade several EAs on one and the same account. Start and end times of the weekly trading period can be configured to the respective broker's trading hours. It is also possible to force the EA to close open position before the weekend.

Based on the backtests, iProfit HFT EA reaches a risk-reward-ratio of about 2:1 which - combined with a hit ratio of about 65% - should be sufficient to constitute a profitable trading strategy. However, the profitability largely depends on the high trading frequency, and draw down periods should be expected in the short term.

A Monte-Carlo-Simulation, based on backtests (2009-2013), with a lot size of 0.05, a starting balance of EUR 1.000 and 100.000 iterations, shows the following results regarding expected profits, expected drawdowns and the derived value at risk. Here the value at risk is expressed as the drawdown which is expected with a probability of 95% and 99% respectively not to be exceeded.

Pair Profit Drawdown Value at Risk
max min Ø max min Ø 95% 99%
All 5,051.50 415.97 2,641.32 70.38% 2.20% 11.05% 22.22% 29.65%
EURUSD 2,312.05 -295.23 1,029.59 64.18% 2.61% 10.98% 19.54% 25.46%
AUDUSD 1,632.78 -534.42 554.13 63.76% 2.57% 13.84% 24.90% 33.06%
EURJPY 1,429.02 -750.50 347.68 77.79% 2.78% 16.28% 30.17% 40.30%
GBPUSD 1,287.30 -372.75 471.63 51.21% 2.53% 10.28% 18.17% 23.98%
USDCHF 938.94 -366.68 243.26 42.15% 2.40% 9.50% 17.00% 22.44%

Trading strategy

Scalper

Currency pairs

AUDUSD, EURJPY, EURUSD, GBPUSD, USDCHF, XAUUSD

Chart

H1

Trading hours

All sessions.
00:00 - 24:00 GMT

Price

Yearly subscription fee: single licence USD 290 | double licence USD 340 | quadruple licence USD 540.
Payment through Avangate.
Voucher for a 10% to 20% discount: 72B69FF8A7

Return policy

The developers grant an unrestricted right to return within 30 days of purchase which will be paid back through Avangate.

Licence

The licence is valid for one, two or four live or demo accounts and includes support and updates. Account numbers have to be registered with support for trading activation.

Manual

A detailed online manual is available after purchase, explaining the installation and set up of iProfit HFT EA as well as the input parameters and the trading strategy.

Links

iProfit HFT EA Homepage

Buy iProfit HFT EA single licence

Buy iProfit HFT EA double licence

Buy iProfit HFT EA quadruple licence

Comment

iProfit HFT EA is available with a free 30 day trial period if a live or demo account is opened with a broker from a predefined selection. Special trading conditions that have been negotiated by Forex Germany will be automatically applied to those accounts.

After the account has been opened just send an email containing account number and broker to the iProfit HFT EA support team and they will send you the EA. Please use the subject line "Forex Germany Offer Trial" for your email.

Live performance

The performance of iProfit HFT EA is demonstrated, as follows, on an exclusive IC Markets Live account.



Backtesting

iProfit HFT EA backtests for the period 2009 - 2013 are shown below.


EUR/USD, spread: 1.5 pips, lots: 0.05

iProfit HFT EA - Backtesting EURUSD 2009 - 2013


AUD/USD, spread: 1.5 pips, lots: 0.05

iProfit HFT EA - Backtesting AUDUSD 2009 - 2013


EUR/JPY, spread: 1.5 pips, lots: 0.05

iProfit HFT EA - Backtesting EURJPY 2009 - 2013


GBP/USD, spread: 1.5 pips, lots: 0.05

iProfit HFT EA - Backtesting GBPUSD 2009 - 2013


USD/CHF, spread: 1.5 pips, lots: 0.05

iProfit HFT EA - Backtesting USDCHF 2009 - 2013
Menu

Deutsch / English

Domain Factory

Forex Germany

Expert Advisors - iProfit HFT EA

Bei iProfit HFT EA handelt es sich - wie der Name schon vermuten läßt - um einen Scapler mit einer hohen Handelsfrequenz. Hierzu kommt eine auf Neuronalen Netzen basierende Strategie zur Anwendung, die versucht, die Hoch- und Tiefpreise der jeweils nächsten Handelsstunde aus der Historie der letzten 48 Stunden abzuleiten.

Der EA handelt schwerpunktmäßig in Trendphasen und versucht Seitwärtsphasen zu vermeiden. Die Währungspaare sind gezielt so ausgewählt, daß sowohl EURUSD korrelierte als auch nicht korrelierte Paare verwendet werden, um so eine zusätzliche Diversifikation zu erzielen. Die Basisstrategie ist für alle Währungspaare identisch, bei den nicht EURUSD korrelierten Paaren muß lediglich eine höhere Erfolgswahrscheinlichkeit gegeben sein, damit eine Position eröffnet wird.

Interne Stop Loss und Take Profit Limits werden automatisch auf Basis von Unterstützungs- und Widerstandszonen gesetzt. Um offene Positionen z.B. im Falle von Verbindungsabbrüchen zum Broker zu schützen, werden zusätzlich externe Limits im Abstand von 120 Pips platziert, dieser Wert kann in den Eingabeparametern geändert werden. Als Ausgleich für die etwas schlechtere Trefferquote der EURUSD korrelierten Währungspaare, verfügen diese über ein zusätzliches engeres Stop Loss Limit, die Positionen werden dann ggf. auf einem besseren Einstandsniveau erneut eröffnet.

iProft HFT EA verfügt über ein Money Management, alternativ kann auch eine feste Lotsize vorgegeben werden. Zusätzlich kann dem EA nur ein bestimmter Teil des Kontoguthabens zum Handel zur Verfügung gestellt werden. Handelsbeginn und -ende innerhalb der Woche können vorgegeben und somit an den jeweiligen Broker angepaßt werden, es ist ebenfalls möglich, offene Positionen automatisch vor den Wochenenden zu schließen.

Basierend auf den Backtests erreicht iProfit HFT EA eine Risk-Reward-Ratio von annähernd 2:1 was in Kombination mit der Trefferquote von ca. 65% ausreichen sollte, um mittelfristig profitabel zu sein. Es sollte jedoch beachtet werden, daß der Gewinn primär durch die sehr hohe Handelsfrequenz generiert wird, weshalb im kurzfristigen Bereich mit Draw Down Phasen zu rechnen ist.

Eine Monte-Carlo-Simulation auf Grundlage der Backtests (2009 - 2013) liefert bei Standardeinstellungen mit einer Lot Size von 0,05, einem Startsaldo von EUR 1.000 und 100.000 Iterationen die nachfolgenden Ergebnisse für den zu erwartenden Gewinn, den zu erwartenden Drawdown sowie den daraus abgeleiteten Value at Risk - hier ausgedrückt als der Drawdown, der mit einer Wahrscheinlichkeit von 95% bzw. 99% nicht überschritten wird.

Währung Profit Drawdown Value at Risk
max min Ø max min Ø 95% 99%
Alle 5.051,50 415,97 2.641,32 70,38% 2,20% 11,05% 22,22% 29,65%
EURUSD 2.312,05 -295,23 1.029,59 64,18% 2,61% 10,98% 19,54% 25,46%
AUDUSD 1.632,78 -534,42 554,13 63,76% 2,57% 13,84% 24,90% 33,06%
EURJPY 1.429,02 -750,50 347,68 77,79% 2,78% 16,28% 30,17% 40,30%
GBPUSD 1.287,30 -372,75 471,63 51,21% 2,53% 10,28% 18,17% 23,98%
USDCHF 938,94 -366,68 243,26 42,15% 2,40% 9,50% 17,00% 22,44%

Handelsstrategie

Scalper

Währungen

AUDUSD, EURJPY, EURUSD, GBPUSD, USDCHF, XAUUSD

Chart

H1

Handelszeiten

alle Sessions
00:00 - 24:00 GMT

Preis

Jahresabo: Einzellizenz USD 290,- | Zweierlizenz USD 340.- | Viererlizenz USD 540,-
Zahlung über Avangate.
Kupon für 10% - 20% Rabatt bei Kauf über u.g. Link: 72B69FF8A7

Rückgaberecht

Die Entwickler von iProfit HFT EA gewähren ein 30tägiges Rückgaberecht. Die Erstattung des Kaufpreises erfolgt über Avangate.

Lizenz

Die Lizenz ist für jeweils einen, zwei oder vier Live oder Demo Accounts gültig und beinhaltet Support und Updates. Die Accounts müssen zunächst über den Support freigeschaltet werden. Ein Wechsel der Accounts über den Support ist jederzeit möglich.

Handbuch

Die Installation und Einrichtung von iProfit HFT EA, die Eingabeparameter sowie weitere Details zur Handelsstrategie werden auf der Webseite der Entwickler ausführlich erläutert.

Links

iProfit HFT EA Homepage

iProfit HFT EA Einzellizenz kaufen

iProfit HFT EA Zweierlizenz kaufen

iProfit HFT EA Viererlizenz kaufen

Anmerkung

Die Entwickler bieten eine kostenlose 30 Tage Testversion an, hierfür muß lediglich ein Live oder Demo Account bei einem der vorgegebenen Broker eröffnet werden.

Abweichend von dem normalen Testangebot ist dies auch unter Beibehaltung der über Forex Germany verfügbaren Broker Sonderkonditionen möglich. Hierzu ist nach Kontoeröffnung eine E-Mail mit dem Betreff "Forex Germany Offer Trial" und unter Angabe von Account Nummer und Broker an den Support zu richten, der für diesen Account freigeschaltete EA wird dann per E-Mail zur Verfügung gestellt.

Live Performance

Nachfolgend ist die Performance von iProft HFT EA auf einem exklusiven IC Markets Live Account dargestellt.



Backtesting

Nachfolgend sind Backtests von iProft HFT EA für die Jahre 2009 bis 2013 dargestellt.


EUR/USD, Spread: 1,5 Pips, Lots: 0.05

iProfit HFT EA - Backtesting EURUSD 2009 - 2013


AUD/USD, Spread: 1,5 Pips, Lots: 0.05

iProfit HFT EA - Backtesting AUDUSD 2009 - 2013


EUR/JPY, Spread: 1,5 Pips, Lots: 0.05

iProfit HFT EA - Backtesting EURJPY 2009 - 2013


GBP/USD, Spread: 1,5 Pips, Lots: 0.05

iProfit HFT EA - Backtesting GBPUSD 2009 - 2013


USD/CHF, Spread: 1,5 Pips, Lots: 0.05

iProfit HFT EA - Backtesting USDCHF 2009 - 2013
Menü

Deutsch / English

Domain Factory