Forex Germany

Expert Advisors - Forex Robin VOL

Forex Robin VOL is an Expert Advisor which aims to identify and follow trends based on the volatility. Trading signals are generated for the first break-out from an existing trends and also for short term counter movements.

As long as the market environment endorse the original trading signal, the EA will open in its default set-up up to seven further positions in the identified rate direction in order to benefit from this as much as possible. Forex Robin VOL trades only at the end of a time frame period which implies that rate movements within this period will be accounted for only if they are still valid upon expiry of this period. This will help to avoid the creation of wrong signals due to tops, and trading signals will be further verified, however, the responsiveness will be limited during periods of strong rate movements.

The EA's trading parameters can be configured very freely; an adjustment for other time frames and further currency pairs is possible at any time. In addition to the regular money management settings, the lot size can be adapted according to respective prevailing volatility. An option is available to close positions automatically on Friday at the end of trading so that open positions over the weekend are prevented. Stop loss limits and take profit limits are calculated on a dynamic basis and will be adjusted automatically.

The new and revised version Robin VOL 3.0 comes with a portfolio mode that allows the EA to use various different time frames at the same time. The portfolio composition and the EA settings are provided as download on a monthly basis. The files have to be placed in a special directory and are then used automatically.

Forex Robin VOL's Risk-Reward-Ratio achieves a very good result at approx. 1:2; combined with a hit ratio of almost 50% the EA will very likely render positive returns in the medium turn. Nevertheless, periods of losses and sideward movements should be taken into account.

Trading strategy

Trend follower / Volatility breakout

Currency pairs

Miscellaneous - depending on the respective portfolio composition.

Chart

M1

Trading hours

All sessions.
00:00 - 24:00 GMT

Price

USD 395 per year.
Payment through Avangate.
Voucher for a 5% discount: FE7CE2FDB7

Return policy

The developer grants an unrestricted right to return within 30 days of purchase which will be paid back through Avangate.

Licence

The licence is valid for one computer and thus for an unlimited number of live and demo accounts. The registration key will be sent together with the purchase confirmation. The change of the computer registration is possible.

Manual

A 29-pages manual explains in detail the installation and set up of Forex Robin VOL, the input parameters and their impact.

Links

Forex Robin VOL Homepage

Buy Forex Robin VOL 3.0

Live performance

The performance of Forex Robin VOL is demonstrated, as follows, on an exclusive IC Markets ECN Live account as well as an account of the developer.




Backtesting

Exemplary Forex Robin VOL 3.0 backtests for the period 2009 - 2016 are shown below. Given that the trading parameters are optimised and updated every month, based on the last ten trading months, the validity of the backtes results for the whole period is limited. This stands out when analysing the whole portfolio which shows constant profits with a drawdown of less than 5% for the period from 2014 onwards.


AUD/USD, years 2009 - 2016, spread: 2 pips, risk: 0.2%

Forex Robin VOL - Backtesting AUDUSD 2009 - 2016


EUR/USD, years 2009 - 2016, spread: 2 pips, risk: 0.2%

Forex Robin VOL - Backtesting EURUSD 2009 - 2016


EUR/JPY, years 2009 - 2016, spread: 2 pips, risk: 0.2%

Forex Robin VOL - Backtesting EURJPY 2009 - 2016


GBP/USD, years 2009 - 2016, spread: 2 pips, risk: 0.2%

Forex Robin VOL - Backtesting GBPUSD 2009 - 2016


Portfolio, years 2009 - 2016, spread: 2 pips, risk: 0.2%

Forex Robin VOL - Backtesting Portfolio 2009 - 2016
Menu

Deutsch / English

Domain Factory

Forex Germany

Expert Advisors - Forex Robin VOL

Forex Robin VOL ist ein Expert Advisor, der versucht auf Basis der Volatilität Trends zu identifizieren und diesen zu folgen. Dabei werden sowohl für den erstmaligen Ausbruch aus einem bestehenden Trend als auch bei kurzfristigen Gegenbewegungen Handelssignale generiert.

Solange das Marktumfeld das ursprüngliche Handelssignal bestätigt, eröffnet der EA weitere Positionen in Richtung der identifizierten Kursbewegung, um diese möglichst weit auszunutzen. Forex Robin VOL handelt jedoch nur am Ende einer Time Frame Periode, daß heißt, Kursbewegungen, die innerhalb dieser Periode auftreten, werden nur dann berücksichtigt, wenn sie auch nach Ablauf dieser Frist noch gültig sind. Auf diese Art werden zwar Fehlsignale aufgrund von Kursspitzen vermieden und Handelssignale zusätzlich verifiziert, auf der anderen Seite aber auch die Reaktionsmöglichkeiten bei extremen Kursbewegungen eingeschränkt.

Die Handelsparameter dieses Expert Advisors können sehr frei konfiguriert werden, eine Anpassung an andere Time Frames und weitere Währungspaare ist somit jederzeit möglich. Neben den üblichen Money Management Einstellungen besteht auch die Möglichkeit, die Lot Size in Abhängigkeit der jeweiligen Volatilität anzupassen. Um zu vermeiden, daß Positionen über das Wochenende gehalten werden, besteht die Option diese automatisch am Freitag vor Handelsschluß zu schließen. Stop Loss und Take Profit Limits werden dynamisch ermittelt und automatisch angepaßt.

Die überarbeitete Version Robin VOL 3.0 bietet zusätzlich einen Portfolio Modus, in dem der EA automatisch in mehreren - teilweise auch normalerweise in MT4 nicht verfügbaren - Time Frames gleichzeitig handelt. Die Zusammensetzung des Portfolios und die entsprechenden Einstellungen werden monatlich als Download zur Verfügung gestellt. Die Parameterdateien müssen dann lediglich in einem speziellen MT4 Verzeichnis abgelegt werden.

Die Risk-Reward-Ratio von Forex Robin VOL erreicht mit annähernd 1:2 einen sehr guten Wert und der EA sollte in Kombination mit einer Trefferquote von fast 50% mittelfristig positive Ergebnisse erzielen. Verlustphasen und Seitwärtsbewegungen sollten aber einkalkuliert werden.

Handelsstrategie

Trendfolger

Währungen

Diverse - je nach aktueller Zusammensetzung des Portfolios.

Chart

M1

Handelszeiten

alle Sessions
00:00 - 24:00 GMT

Preis

USD 395,- pro Jahr.
Zahlung über Avangate.
Kupon für einen 5% Rabatt: FE7CE2FDB7

Rückgaberecht

Der Entwickler gewährt ein uneingeschränktes 30tägiges Rückgaberecht. Die Erstattung des Kaufpreises erfolgt über Avangate.

Lizenz

Die Lizenz ist für einen Computer und damit eine unbegrenzte Anzahl von Live Accounts und Demo Accounts gültig. Die notwendigen Registrierungsschlüssel werden mit der Kaufbestätigung übermittelt. Ein Wechsel des registrierten Computers ist möglich.

Handbuch

Das 29seitige Handbuch erläutert sehr detailliert die Installation und Einrichtung von Forex Robin VOL sowie die Eingabeparameter und deren Auswirkungen.

Links

Forex Robin VOL Homepage

Forex Robin VOL 3.0 kaufen

Live Performance

Nachfolgend ist die Performance von Forex Robin VOL auf einem exklusiven IC Markets ECN Live Account sowie einem Live Account des Entwicklers dargestellt.




Backtesting

Nachfolgend sind exemplarisch Backtests einiger Währungspaare für Forex Robin VOL 3.0 im Zeitraum 2009 - 2016 dargestellt. Da die Handelsparameter monatlich auf Basis der jeweils letzten zehn Monate optimiert und aktualisiert werden, bieten die Backtestergebnisse nur eine eingeschränkte Aussagekraft über den gesamten Zeittraum. Dies zeigt sich insbesondere bei der Betrachtung des Portfolios, welches für den Zeitraum ab 2014 eine stabile Performance mit einem Drawdown von maximal 5% ausweist.


AUD/USD, Jahr 2009 - 2016, Spread: 2 Pips, Risk: 0.2%

Forex Robin VOL - Backtesting AUDUSD 2009 - 2016


EUR/USD, Jahr 2009 - 2016, Spread: 2 Pips, Risk: 0.2%

Forex Robin VOL - Backtesting EURUSD 2009 - 2016


EUR/JPY, Jahr 2009 - 2016, Spread: 2 Pips, Risk: 0.2%

Forex Robin VOL - Backtesting EURJPY 2009 - 2016


GBP/USD, Jahr 2009 - 2016, Spread: 2 Pips, Risk: 0.2%

Forex Robin VOL - Backtesting GBPUSD 2009 - 2016


Portfolio, Jahr 2009 - 2016, Spread: 2 Pips, Risk: 0.2%

Forex Robin VOL - Backtesting Portfolio 2009 - 2016
Menü

Deutsch / English

Domain Factory